Oscar - short
Accueil » Animated Short Oscar Contenders: a free, must-watch online panel today!

Animated Short Oscar Contenders: a free, must-watch online panel today!

This article is available in: Français (French)

VIEW Conference, in partnership with VFX Festival, will host today March 16th (9:30am PST / 4:30pm UK / 17:30 CET) a free virtual panel focused on the five animated shorts nominated for Oscar this year.

The panel includes directors and producers of these shorts:

  • Director Joanna Quinn and writer/producer Les Mills (Affairs of the Art)
  • Director Hugo Covarrubias and executive producer Tevo Diaz (Bestia)
  • Director Anton Dyakov (Boxballet)
  • Directors Mickey Please & Daniel Ojari (Robin Robin)
  • Director Alberto Mielgo and Producer and CG supervisor Leo Sánchez (The Windshield Wiper)

The moderator is Ramin Zahed, editor-in-chief of Animation Magazine.

Don’t forget to register for the event, it’s free!

A Lire également